On 11-12 July, the 2nd Forum of Democratic Forces of Belarus will take place in Berlin. Politicians, representatives of civil society, science, business, expert community, and diaspora, regardless of citizenship, political views, religious beliefs, or social status, are invited to participate.

The agenda of the forum includes open discussions on political prisoners, sanctions, media support and civil society. A separate discussion on economic reforms for Belarus is planned.

You can read about the results of the First Democratic Forces Forum in “Democratic Forces Forum: summary and photo report.”

Also on our website you can find a detailed text of Olga Karach’s report in the article “Away from the Russian world: Olga Karach about the occupation of Belarus”. The representatives of ICCI “OUR HOUSE” also touched upon the topic of discrimination of Belarusians as a consequence of the beginning of the active phase of the Russian military aggression against Ukraine.

Participation in the second Forum has already been confirmed: 

Semion Sharetsky, the Chairman of the Supreme Council of Belarus of the 13th convocation, academician

Alexander Voitovich, President of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus (1997-2001), chairman of the Council of the Republic of Belarus National Assembly (2000-2003), academician

Veronika Tsepkalo, Head of Belarusian Women’s Fund, laureate of Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought (2020), Martin Luther Prize “Fearless Word” (2021), Charlemagne Prize (2022)

Olga Karach, Head of the International Centre for Civic Initiatives “Our House”

Valery Tsepkalo, First Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs (1994-1997), Ambassador of Belarus to the USA (1997-2002), Director of Belarusian High Technology Park (2005-2017), 2020 presidential candidate

Anatoly Kotov, Belarusian Democracy Forum, a former secretary general of the National Olympic Committee of Belarus, Vice President of the Directorate of the 2nd European Games

Yaroslav Romanchuk, Head of the Mises Research Centre, Presidential candidate 2010

Michael Harms, Executive Director, GERMAN Eastern Committee

Dr Jan Philipp Wölbern, Desk Officer for Eastern Europe, Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

Stanislav Belkovsky, Independent Political Analyst, Writer

Vyacheslav Inozemtsev, Economist

Sergey Guriev, Professor of Economics, Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris (Sciences Po)

To participate and be accredited to the event, please fill in the registration form.